1.  List the tasks you’ve been working on this week

I’ve spent the past few weeks transferring content from the task analysis into my training presentation slide by slide.

2.  Consider the progress you have made this week.  Think about concepts, issues, and difficulties you have encountered as well as any decisions you made during the project.  Mark “X” on the items below that you reflected upon.

  • Insufficient or inapplicable knowledge of skills
  • Related prior experience
  • Feelings
  • Attitudes – X
  • Taken-for-granted beliefs and personal values
  • Goals, Criteria, and Constraints of the project
  • Client/stakeholders/users
  • Implementation Context
  • Available Time
  • Available Resources/Budget
  • Teamwork Dynamic

3.  For each item you checked above, describe any difficulties or concerns you encountered, the actions you took to deal with them, and your future plans in this particular area.

Attitudes

To be perfectly honest, I am having troubles getting into a flow with the work for this particular project.  I have been excited about a project in another class, but it is pretty much finished so I can really focus on this project.  Along the way I lost my flow.  I’m still making progress, but I have a lot of content to create.

I’m also a little distracted by some summer intern opportunities and applications which I suspect has made me a little anxious and nervous.  I’m hoping after tomorrow’s interview I will settle down to focus more and get back into the flow for this project.  It’s not that I don’t want to do it – I am enthusiastic about the project and committed to its completion.  I’m glad I got off to a fast start.  I think I still have plenty of time left.  I hope I’m able to implement the certificate option at the end before the semester comes to a close.  Even if I can’t, I will add this before delivering the final product to the client.

4.  Other thoughts about your project or any help you need.

I had some troubles with Captivate slides bleeding into other slides, but after a lot of Googling and experimenting, I think I have cleared it for the time being.  Also, I want to document Dr. Choi’s recommendation that I add something during the “Running the Lines” instructional component to break things up a bit.  I do intend to do this, but I want to finish the process first and then decide what to insert where.

